Holiday collection dates

Rubbish and recycling holiday date changes

Please remember to put your recycling and general rubbish out by 7am on the collection day and no earlier than the night before. Only items placed inside the bins will be collected. If you have extra rubbish or recycling this can be taken to Stafferton Way Household Waste and Recycling Centre. 

Collections are subject to change due to unforeseen circumstances such as bad weather and major events.

Normal collection days resume from Monday 18 January 2021. 

Garden waste collections are suspended week beginning Monday 28 December and week beginning Monday 4 January. 

Normal Collection Day Revised Collection Day
Friday 25 December Tuesday 29 December
Saturday 26 December Sunday 27 December
Monday 28 December Wednesday 30 December
Tuesday 29 December Thursday 31 December
Wednesday 30 December Saturday 2 January
Thursday 31 December Monday 4 January
Friday 1 January Tuesday 5 January
Saturday 2 January Sunday 3 January
Monday 4 January Wednesday 6 January
Tuesday 5 January Thursday 7 January
Wednesday 6 January Friday 8 January
Thursday 7 January Saturday 9 January
Friday 8 January Monday 11 January
Saturday 9 January Sunday 10 January
Monday 11 January Tuesday 12 January
Tuesday 12 January Wednesday 13 January
Wednesday 13 January Thursday 14 January
Thursday 14 January Friday 15 January
Friday 15 January Saturday 16 January
Saturday 16 January Sunday 17 January

Waste and recycling team : Contact details

For further information, please contact us by:

Waste Management Unit - Royal Borough of Windsor and Maidenhead
Town Hall, St Ives Road
Maidenhead SL6 1RF
Telephone: 01628 683800