Members of the Overview and Scrutiny Panels

The Overview and Scrutiny Panels are responsible for ensuring that the "Executive" accounts for its performance in implementing the Council's policies and strategies effectively. The Panels have the authority to ask Cabinet Members and Senior Officers to attend meetings to explain their actions and decisions taken.

N.B. - The Chairmen and Vice Chairmen of the Panels are appointed at the Panels's first meeting in the current Municipal year.

Adult Services and Health Overview and Scrutiny Panel

Chairman: TBC
Vice-Chairman: TBC
Councillors J Evans, Mrs S Evans, Hollingsworth, Ilyas, Mrs Luxton (C), Fido (WW) & Penfold ((WW) - UKIP Seat)

Mrs Sheila Holmes (Healthwatch)

Substitutes: Councillors Mrs Archer, Mrs Airey, Harris, Mrs Mills & Story (Conservatives), Mrs Jones ((TGOF) - West Windsor Independent Group Seat), Mrs C Bursnall (UKIP)

Children's Services Overview and Scrutiny Panel

Chairman: Cllr Hollingsworth
Vice-Chairman: Cllr D Evans
Councillors Mrs Airey, Lion, Mrs Luxton & Mrs Mills (C) & Mrs Jones (TGOF)

Mr Moss (Portsmouth Diocesan Representative) and vacancy (Oxford Diocesan Representative)

Substitutes: Councillors Mrs Hunt, Lenton, Love, Sharma, Story & Wilson (Conservatives), Mrs Newbound (The Group of Five)

Corporate Services Overview and Scrutiny Panel

Chairman: Councillor Harris
Vice-Chairman: Councillor Comber
Councillors Brimacombe, Jenner, Smith, Wilson & Werner (TGOF)

Substitutes: Councillors Grey, Lenton, McBride, Sharma, Story, Ms C Stretton (Conservatives), Mrs Newbound (The Group of Five)

Crime and Disorder Overview and Scrutiny Panel

Chairman: TBC
Vice Chairman: TBC
Councillors Mrs Archer, Hilton, Love, Sharma, & Story (C), Beer (TGOF) & Werner ((TGOF) - Conservative Seat)

Substitutes: Councillors Brimacombe, Ilyas, Lawless, McBride & Wilson (Conservative), Mrs Jones (The Group of Five), Mrs Newbound (The Group of Five (Coservative seat))

Highways, Transport and Environment Overview and Scrutiny Panel

Chairman: Cllr Grey
Vice-Chairman: Cllr Sharma
Councillors Mrs Archer, & Wilson (C), Fido (WW), Beer (TGOF - UKIP seat)

Substitutes: Councillors Comber, D Evans, Mrs Hunt, Story & Ms C Stretton (Conservatives), Penfold (West Windsor Independent Group), Jones (TGOF - UKIP seat)

Leisure, Culture and Libraries Overview and Scrutiny Panel

Chairman: Councillor Mellins
Vice-Chairman: Councillor C Stretton

Councillors Bullock, Lawless & Mrs Mills (C), & Penfold (WW)

Substitutes: Councillors J Evans, Ilyas, Lenton, Lion & Love (Conservative), Fido (West Windsor Independent Group)

Planning and Housing Overview and Scrutiny Panel

Chairman: Cllr Walters
Vice-Chairman: Cllr Wilson
Councillors Hilton, Meadowcroft, Mellins, Ms C Stretton(C) & Beer (TGOF)

Substitutes: Councillors Bullock, Comber, Mrs Luxton, Smith, Story & Mrs Yong (Conservatives), Mrs Newbound (The Group of Five)

How do you rate this information/service?
Help - What does this mean? |
Find us on: 
RBWM on Facebook RBWM on Twitter RBWM on YouTube
Modified: 2014-07-17
Published: Thu, 17 Jul 2014 15:04:07
Author: Andrew Scott
Editor: Andrew.Scott
RDCMS ID: 19115
Test Readability