We are changing the look and feel of our website. During this transition period you will find that some pages that you access will redirect you to the new website. Please bear with us during this period.

School Term Dates

School Term dates for Academic Year 2014/2015

School Year (195 days)

Autumn 2014

Term 1 (39 days)

Term starts on: Tuesday 2nd September 2014*

Term ends on: Friday 24th October 2014

October Holiday: Monday 27th October 2014 to Friday 31st October 2014

Term 2 (35 days)

Term starts on: Monday 3rd November 2014

Term ends on: Friday 19th December 2014

Christmas Holiday: Monday 22nd December 2014 to Friday 2nd January 2015

Spring 2015

Term 3 (30 days)

Term starts on: Monday 5th January 2015

Term ends on: Friday 13th February 2015

February Holiday: Monday 16th February 2015 to Friday 20th February 2015

Term 4 (29 days)

Term starts on: Monday 23rd February 2015

Term ends on: Thursday 2nd April 2015

Spring Holiday: Friday 3rd April 2015 to Friday 17th April 2015

(Good Friday - 3rd April 2015; Easter Monday - 6th April 2015)

Summer 2015

Term 5 (24 days)

Term starts on: Monday 20th April 2015

Term ends on: Friday 22nd May 2015

May Holiday: Monday 25th May 2015 to Friday 29th May 2015

Term 6 (38 days)

Term starts on: Monday 1st June 2015

Term ends on: Wednesday 22nd July 2015

Total: 195 days

*INSET Days - There are five Inset (or Teacher Training) Days to be taken during the 2014/15 academic year. One of these, set by the LA, will be the first day of Term 1 (Tuesday 2nd September 2014). The remaining four days must be taken within the 195 days given above.

School Term Dates 2013-14

  • School Term Date 2013-14

School Term Dates 2014-15

  • School Term Dates 2014-15

School Term Dates 2015-16

  • School Term Dates 2015-16

How do you rate this information/service?
Help - What does this mean? |
Find us on: 
RBWM on Facebook RBWM on Twitter RBWM on YouTube
Modified: 2015-01-07
Published: Mon, 02 Feb 2015 17:15:25
Author: Allison Helyer
Editor: Allison.Helyer
RDCMS ID: 1071